Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol

Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol semifinalists named for NAIA and NJCAA

Semifinalists for the 2017 NAIA and NJCAA Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NAIA finalists for the award will be named May 11, while NJCAA finalists will be announced May 15. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 4, with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club, outside Columbus, Ohio.

In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 20–23, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Ala. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 3, at the storied Scioto Country Club, also located in Columbus—the same club where Jack Nicklaus first learned the game of golf as a young boy.

NAIA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol semifinalists

  • Steven Anderson, Texas Wesleyan
  • Fernando Arzate, Bellevue
  • Andre Becerra, Bellevue
  • Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City
  • Steven Diack, Wayland Baptist
  • Montana Frame, Oregon Tech
  • Johnnie Greco, William Jessup
  • Fraser Hall, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Austin Harmon, Central Baptist
  • Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
  • Erik Jonasson, Keiser
  • Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
  • Ben Kendrick, University of the Cumberlands
  • Newport Laparojkit, South Carolina Beaufort
  • SM Lee, Dalton State
  • Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
  • Rasmus Lind, Lindsey Wilson
  • Billy McKenzie, William Woods
  • Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
  • David Meyers, Oklahoma City
  • Cameron Moralee, Keiser
  • Francisco de Oliveira, Point
  • Myles Pfingsten, Grand View
  • Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • David Ravetto, Texas Wesleyan
  • Lawren Rowe, Victoria
  • P.J. Shields, Dalton State
  • Paxton Shuman, Coastal Georgia
  • Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol semifinalists

  • Ryan Bailey, South Mountain
  • Jakub Bares, Indian Hills
  • Brad Bawden, Eastern Florida State
  • Reece Blair, Murray State (OK)
  • Brandon Blakney, Copiah-Lincoln
  • Adam Blomme, Odessa
  • Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
  • Ryan Cox, New Mexico JC
  • Stefan Cronje, Midland College
  • Joel Durnford, Iowa Western
  • Matheiu Echelard, Eastern Florida State
  • Eric Gilpin, Indian Hills
  • Brady Hatten, South Mountain
  • Noah Hofman, Southeast CC
  • Augustin Hole, Odessa
  • Isaiah Jackson, Meridian
  • Filip Lundell, South Mountain
  • Marco Maldonado, Tyler JC
  • Paul Murphy, Western Texas
  • TJ Nolan, South Mountain
  • Scott Redelsperger, South Mountain
  • Michael Salazar, Midland College
  • Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills
  • Witchayapat Sinsrang, Dodge City
  • Alistair Snowdon, Murray State (OK)
  • Van Thomas, Odessa
  • Colin Troxler, Mississippi Gulf Coast
  • Dom Vartuli, Southeast CC
  • George Whitbread, Murray State (OK)
  • Oliver White, Tyler JC

More News

June 6, 2022


Read More
This is a Alt Text

November 20, 2020

Nicklaus News – November

Read More

June 4, 2020


Read More